Police Department

Contact Us

Section 1

General Contacts

24 Hour Non-Emergency Line
(949) 824-5223
24 Hour Safety Escort
(949) 824-SAFE (7233)
   
Watch Commander
(949) 824-5223
Lost and Found
(949) 824-1885
   
Fingerprinting (Live Scan and Ink)
(949) 824-1885
Fax
Administration: (949) 824-0150
Patrol: (949) 824-8567


Police Personnel

Elizabeth "Liz" Griffin
Chief of Police
liz.griffin@uci.edu
(949) 824-1140
Paul Cooper
Assistant Chief of Police
prcooper@uci.edu
(949) 824-8840
   
Laura Zerda
Chief's Administrative Assistant
lzerdacu@uci.edu
(949) 824-1140
Iris Yoo
Sr. Analyst to the Chief of Police
iskim1@uci.edu
(949) 824-6468


Operations Division

Mike Hallinan
Lieutenant
mhallina@uci.edu
(949) 824-2491
Sergeant Bob LeSage
Active Shooter Training, Special Events
rwlesage@uci.edu
(949) 824-5223
   
Benny Green
Community Engagement Officer
bgreen@uci.edu
(949) 824-5223
Sergeant Roland Chiu
Recruitment & Hiring
rchiu@uci.edu


Services Division

Matt Mahoney
Lieutenant
mahoney1@uci.edu
(949) 824-4361
Jon Sloan
Detective Sergeant
jqsloan@uci.edu
(949) 824-3398
   
Sam Soon
Detective
ssoon@uci.edu
(949) 824-1161
Albert Zheng
Detective
zhenga2@uci.edu
(949) 824-2648
   
Michele Painter
Detective
mpaint@uci.edu
(949) 824-4892
Chris Patton
Detective
cpatton1@uci.edu
(949) 824-4823
   
Barbara Barry
Dispatch Supervisor
barryb@uci.edu
(949) 824-5688
Jacinta Chowdhury
Court Liaison/Property & Evidence Analyst
jchowdhu@uci.edu
(949) 824-7187
   
Leah Becerra
Records Analyst
lgbecerr@uci.edu
(949) 824-7798
Diana Boyd
Records Analyst
dnboyd@uci.edu
(949) 824-4973
   
CrystalRae Lugo-Shearer
Clery Act Compliance Manager
clugo@uci.edu
(949) 824-1277
 


UCI Health Public Safety Division

Anthony Frisbee
Lieutenant
afrisbee@uci.edu
(714) 456-3491
Jeniffer DeLara Vallejo
Business Manager
jeniffev@uci.edu
(714) 509-2457
   
Andrew Lopez
Detective
lopeza@uci.edu
(714) 456-8330
Justin Brophy
Detective
brophyj@uci.edu
(714) 456-6735


Administrative Services Division

Alisa Reich
Director
areich@uci.edu
(949) 824-6481
   
Tori Fiscus
Front Desk/CSO Coordinator
tfiscus@uci.edu
(949) 824-6090
Allison Yuzuki-Rogers
Financial Analyst
ayuzukir@uci.edu
(949) 824-6909


Emergency Management Division

Randy Styner
Director
rstyner@uci.edu
(949) 824-7147
(949) 236-9682 (Cell)

 
   
Krista Woodward
Business Continuity Program Manager
kwoodwa1@uci.edu
(
949) 824-9645


S.A.F.E.R. (Standing with Anteaters to Foster Engagement and Responsibility)
(949) 824-5223

Sergeant Jon Sloan
UCI Student Housing, American Campus Communities
jqsloan@uci.edu
Sergeant Trish Harding
University Hills
tmhardin@uci.edu
   
Sergeant Bob LeSage
Student Organizations, Special Events
rwlesage@uci.edu
Sergeant Eladio Acuna
Continuing Education, Campus Health, Zone Crew/Building Facilities Managers
eacuna@uci.edu
   
Sergeant Charles Chon
Staff Assembly, Athletics,
and Child Care Services
cchon@uci.edu
Sergeant Roland Chiu
Academic Unit Faculty/Senate 
rchiu@uci.edu
   
Sergeant Mike Keller/Chris Bolano
UCI Health
mrkeller@uci.edu/bolano@uci.edu